Astronomy, Photography and Weather
April 19, 2024, 05:26:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: IAA lecture programme continues alternate Wednesdays from September - an excellent programme of lectures- Queens University Belfast - Bell Lecture Theatre. Also keep an eye out for the Summer Events

Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Greetings from Roman White

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Greetings from Roman White  (Read 1237 times)
Roman White

Poltava, Ukraine

View Profile WWW
« on: July 19, 2008, 04:05:31 pm »

Hi all!

Great work with the forum! I had been invited here by Martin McKenna and I'd be glad to get acquainted with everybody of you.

My name is Roman White. I live in Poltava, Ukraine (hm, yes, it's a bit distant from Ireland, but I think this wouldn't prevent me from living here on the forum). I am 16, and I am a student of university.

My hobbies are astronomy, tourism, photography, weather, chemistry and many more. I like the forum because its name - "Astrophotoweather" - sounds just like my hobbies are.
Astronomy is my main hobby. I was interested in astronomy since I was 5 yrs old, but seriously I got into it since 2004.
In 2006 I have bought my first telescope (76mm reflector), in 2007-2008 my astronomic hobby develops quickly as I have connected to the web and now I'm working on the creation of my site. I like astronomy in all aspects of it.

Photography wasn't one of my favourite hobbies until I had bought a good digital camera (Olympus SP-550UZ) a few months ago. What do I photograph? - the night sky; the daylight sky (weather phenomena); the nature (landscapes, flowers, animals, insects in macromode); and everything else which I find to be interesting.

Observing the weather always brings me a pleasure. But not only a pleasure. Since January 2006 I keep up a diary of weather statistics for my city. In a some time later I will upload it on my site.